Jane Prepares For The Rapture. And You Should, Too.

I flipped on the radio today and overheard the radio personality talking about the Rapture. Since I know little of this event, I was intrigued.

It was the Neal Boortz Radio Show. I wish I could take credit for his suggestion for tomorrow, because it’s brilliant. He wants us to go into our closets and pull out a full set of clothes. Right down to the underwear. And then, sometime early tomorrow morning, go to a public place and lay out your clothes — as if you were suddenly taken to another physical plane and no longer reside with the evil heathens who are left to suffer the aftermath.

If the Rapture happens, we’ll mess up next year’s census report. If it doesn’t, we’ll have a great laugh.

Well, with my twisted sense of humor, I’ll have a laugh either way.

I cracked up at the suggestion. Nay, assignment. Because I’m going to do this!

Who’s with me?

14 Comments

Filed under Deep Thoughts, funny, Observations

14 responses to “Jane Prepares For The Rapture. And You Should, Too.

  1. Jesus is the reason for the season!

    Ho ho ho!

  2. My son-in-law posted this link on Facebook today: http://gizmodo.com/5803766/rapture-prank
    I think it’s a great idea too…wish I lived in the city so people would see my clothes! The deer would be the only ones seeing them out here!

    I made my own Rapture To Do List…

    Wendy

  3. Oh I am! I am!! FUN!

  4. HA! Shouldn’t they sort of be piled on top of each other, though, as if you disappeared and they collapsed? Am I overthinking this? I do that, I know.

  5. Wait, you mean it’s not the end of the world?

  6. Oh! So I could leave outfits scattered about our acreage and they would be so confused about how many people really did live here! But then, when I wake up tomorrow and the world’s still here, I’d have to gather those clothes up, launder them, fold them, put them away again. So maybe I’ll just enjoy the fact that you’re doing it. So much easier.

  7. This gave me a good chuckle this a.m. Post-rapture. Thanks!

  8. Thanks for the smiles … sorry, it is the 22nd, I did not read this soon enough to join you. Although, here in the woods, I don’t think anyone would get it. No one would have seen my clothes on the ground and if they did, they would have thought I just put them out to dry or a raccoon dragged them off the porch.

  9. Am laughing at your post and the comments. I wish I had thought of this. Unfortunately, until last night when i was reading other people’s posts, I had no idea what this rapture business even was. I could have been doing all kinds of bad things if I knew about this!

  10. Did you do it? Hilarious!!!

  11. Love it! Of course, now your neighbors will be gossiping that Jane doesn’t wear underwear.

    Personally, I think the rapture occurred–it’s just that no one was worth taking.

  12. OMG I want to do this! Or wanted since I missed the whole thing. Though I was secretly hoping for the rapture. Imagine the world without judging, ultra-conservative Christians. Bliss.

Leave a Reply

