Daily Archives: January 1, 2012

Who Needs New Year’s Resolutions? I Work Out! (I’m Sexy And I Know It.)

A radio station I listen to had a Facebook question posted. What are the worst and best songs of 2011?

I was stunned to see one of my favorite songs of 2011 posted in the worst category not once, not twice but several times.

LMFAO’s Sexy And I Know It

And it never appeared in the best category. Not once.

There’s no accounting for taste.

On my part, I guess. But I think the song is a scream. My daughter played it for me in the car and I almost had to pull over I was laughing so hard. And then….the video?

Oh.

My.

God. (I work out!)

Hilarious.

Just what I need as I wave goodbye to 2011 and hello to 2012.

My New Year’s resolution is to approach life with a little more humor. And this video is going to get me started. Even if it did come from the not so stellar year (for me, anyway) of 2011.

Enjoy! (But not with impressionable children around. The visuals may be a bit too much for them. But for you? Best viewed on a full screen. And I dare you. Just try not to laugh.)

14 Comments

Filed under Completely Random, Music