Who Needs New Year’s Resolutions? I Work Out! (I’m Sexy And I Know It.)

A radio station I listen to had a Facebook question posted. What are the worst and best songs of 2011?

I was stunned to see one of my favorite songs of 2011 posted in the worst category not once, not twice but several times.

LMFAO’s Sexy And I Know It

And it never appeared in the best category. Not once.

There’s no accounting for taste.

On my part, I guess. But I think the song is a scream. My daughter played it for me in the car and I almost had to pull over I was laughing so hard. And then….the video?

Oh.

My.

God. (I work out!)

Hilarious.

Just what I need as I wave goodbye to 2011 and hello to 2012.

My New Year’s resolution is to approach life with a little more humor. And this video is going to get me started. Even if it did come from the not so stellar year (for me, anyway) of 2011.

Enjoy! (But not with impressionable children around. The visuals may be a bit too much for them. But for you? Best viewed on a full screen. And I dare you. Just try not to laugh.)

14 Comments

Filed under Completely Random, Music

14 responses to “Who Needs New Year’s Resolutions? I Work Out! (I’m Sexy And I Know It.)

  1. It’s a great song and goes down well at my gigs. I think the video is funny and I like the way the pair of them are prepared to take the piss out of themselves too.

    Happy New Year!

  2. HAH! Well with that thrusting I’m kind of glad I didn’t go large but instead kept it small (so to speak). :) Is it bad? No! Not at all! …A bit of fun, I’d say.

  3. I would have put it in the best category–but you knew that right? If you can’t laugh at life–it’s too long.

    Happy New Year!

  4. Omg, I love this video! So funny! And for once, something that objectifies men more than women. ;)

  5. I sing this song when I want to see my children simutaneously look horrified and shriek with laughter. It’s funny, and bad. We used it to make the four cousins smile for their annual Christmas Eve pajama picture.

  6. Well…not my favorite…but kinda funny all at the same time! And I wouldn’t have even known who they were if I hadn’t watched the New Years thing in times square! That’s what happens when you don’t have kids. Katie (the dog) has never once asked me to watch a video or listen to a song. Guess I’m missing something! LOL

  7. So many thoughts on this….
    1. This video is hilarious!
    2. I need peeps to follow me around when I snap my finger.
    3. Was that Fez from That 70s Show? Awesome.
    4. Wiggle!

  8. This song is a bit of an in-joke around our house…a little disturbing to hear my 13-year-old girl singing “Wiggle, wiggle, wiggle,” though…

    Hope your New Year is light-hearted, Jane!

    Wendy

  9. Thanks for starting my year off with a belly laugh!

  10. Yes to whoever said it’s nice to see a video objectifying men and not women. I said that as soon as I saw this. True story.

    In other news, I laughed so hard I puked. Hilarious.

  11. Whoa. I didn’t know this was the video!! LMAO for sure!!!

Leave a Reply

