Gravestone. Tombstone. Whatever. It’s All In The Message.

“I’ve decided what I want on my gravestone when I die,” #2son says, as a dribble of ice cream rolls down his chin.

“It’s tombstone,” I say distractedly.

“Whatever,” he says.

(Actually he’s right. Gravestone and tombstone are interchangeable.  I’m just used to hearing tombstone.)

“Don’t you want to know what I want to put on my tombstone?” he asks, with a gleam in his eye.

“Of course,” I sigh.

demo_tombstone

“Don’t eat too much ice cream. I learned THAT the hard way!”

Ahhh. From my sweet little ice cream lover. He cracks me up.

happynationalicec

Happy National Ice Cream Month!

But remember: Everything in moderation!

8 Comments

Filed under From The Mouths Of Babes, funny

8 responses to “Gravestone. Tombstone. Whatever. It’s All In The Message.

  1. Hey, that’s as good an epitaph as any! Mine will probably read: Shoulda skipped that third glass of wine. :)

  2. Rob

    Why didn’t I know it was Ice Cream Month? That sounds like something I can totally celebrate.

    Your son seems to have a funny sense of humor :)

    I never give this a second thought. But maybe now that your son has brought up the idea, I’ll have to start thinking about what my will say. Kitch is on the track!

  3. That is the coolest portend I’ve ever read! Death by ice cream. Might be worse than it sounds, but willing to find out.

  4. Ha ha, well that’s no problem for me as I don’t like ice cream much!

  5. Good thing you told me this was national ice cream month so I an properly celebrate! Say thanks to your #2son for me, OK? And tell him there’s no such thing as bad ice cream or too much! :)

Leave a Reply

