10 Things You Need To Know About Jane

10. You may not have a need to know these things but these are 10 things about me that I feel are share-worthy.

9.   I’m good at wasting list-space by rambling about things that probably don’t need an explanation.

8.   Currently, I am sporting an adorable chipped tooth look. The front one. Yep. Adorable. (I wonder if there are any Beverly Hillbilly sequel auditions nearby?)

7.   I have that annoying habit of providing way too much information when you ask me a simple question. You know the type. Giving much more background info than is necessary. I even annoy myself.

6.   My parents gave me the delightful nicknames of “Chatterbox” and “Dumbo” while I was growing up. Yes, I talk too much and yes, my ears stuck out. (I wouldn’t know because now I hide them behind my hair.) Isn’t that sweet? (No wonder I have such self-esteem issues.)

5.   I am a Mama-Bear to the nth degree. At least, that’s what my husband says.

4.   I used to have champagne tastes on a beer budget. Now, I have champagne tastes on a decent bottle of wine budget. Do you think that when I catch up to the champagne budget my tastes will morph into a glass of  1997 Domaine de la Romanée-Conti? It goes for about $1500 a bottle. A bottle! I don’t know about you, but I’d be sick to my stomach after drinking a house payment.

3.   Who am I kidding? I’d be sick to my stomach after drinking an entire bottle of wine. Of any variety. I am a lightweight. One and a half glasses is my limit.

2. But give me a 32oz. tub of coke and I’ll polish it off like nobody’s business. Maybe I do need Mayor Bloomberg looking over my shoulder.

1. If you ask me, point blank, if you’ve offended me? No matter how non-confrontational I am, I will tell you the truth. I will. That’s just how I am. And how much I value my friendships. And there’s not much that truly offends me since I love a great debate and seeing things differently and having my values agitated a little. So, lighten up. Relax. I won’t bite.

6 Comments

Filed under Completely Random

6 responses to “10 Things You Need To Know About Jane

  1. Doritos are not meant to be eaten. They cost me a chipped tooth, too.

  2. #2. I love Coca-Cola too. Somedays I believe it is just the elixir I need.
    #1. I adore what you say here. Keeping it real. Always a much needed trait in a friend.

  3. You sound just like me… an over-sharer. Actually, I’m a bit of an over-achiever in just about anything I attempt. Like this one time, at band camp…

  4. How’d you chip the tooth? This is coming from someone who is chronically nosy.
    And hey, regarding nicknames, I’ll take Dumbo over “tits on a stick.” 🙂

  5. Just smiling… And I love your #1 as well…

  6. I tend to give out too much information too. Sometimes I just wonder why I don’t shut up!

    How did you chip your tooth?

Leave a Reply

