Lovely Spam, Wonderful Spam!

I am not perfect. By any stretch of the imagination. I love run-on sentences. I love incomplete sentences. I rely on spell-check. Heavily. Not because I can’t spell but because I’m horribly lazy.

And speaking of lazy, I don’t edit my posts very well. Or sometimes at all. I know. I’m a terrible blogger. But I own it. And I have my excuses. (And they truly are excuses.)

I’m not like many of you out there. I’m not waiting to be discovered. I’m not jonesing for a book deal. I’m just a gal, full of ideas bouncing around in her head that need to be unleashed once in a while. So, I write a post. I scan it for any glaring errors and then I hit “Publish” and walk away. Well, click away.

Imagine my amusement when I received this comment regarding my blog:

(Identifying factors have been deleted to protect the well-meaning spammer.)

“certainly like your web site however you need to test the spelling on quite a
few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling
issues and I in findingg it vedry troublesome to tell the truth however I’ll definitely come again again”

"Spam, spam, spam, spam. Lovely spam, wonderful spam." - Monty Python

“Spam, spam, spam, spam. Lovely spam, wonderful spam.” – Monty Python

Ahhh, the irony of spam comments.

I love spam.

Spamm all ways amuzes me.

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under Because It Amuses

9 responses to “Lovely Spam, Wonderful Spam!

  1. Gotta love spam and this one is a keeper! Obviously he or she relates to your blogging style again again. I like whimsical punctuation myself!!!

  2. I have to say I have no desire to be discovered either, I’m just happy to have my little blog full of the same old crap, post after post.

    That Spam comment was so funny. “Rife with spelling issues”. πŸ˜€

  3. Too cute to throw in the spam bucket.

  4. Love that! Very funny πŸ™‚ So many of your posts make me smile or laugh out loud.

    Like you, I just scan my post and hit publish. But then, I read it. I go back and make the correction. Then I read it again. I go back and make another correction. Repeat at least five times. It is rare that I get it right on the first try.

    I’m not trying to get famous or sell anything. But, I can appreciate people who are trying to use social media as a way to promote their art or book or whatever. I am just happy to come up with something to write about.

  5. I enjoyed your post and it made me smile. πŸ™‚ I love your attitude! Who doesn’t have typos? I once had a Facebook friend PM me to mention a typo she’d found in a published story of mine.It was something that slipped past the magazine’s editor..It happens! I had to giggle when I read her message and felt slightly vindicated when I saw the typo in her message. Life is sweet and full of mistakes. That’s just how it is!

Leave a Reply

