Now, Seriously. I Want To Know. Who Does That?

So you married a Broadway star. You’ve had a healthy Broadway career yourself. But on your resume, the one you have posted on your website pushing your accomplishments? The one that lists your role as Nellie in South Pacific at Anytown Musical Theater. As I remember it, it was Anytown High School back in the 80’s. And I know this because I was there. I played Ensign Murphy in the same production. Seriously? You list the lead you had in high school on your professional resume?

Who does that?

Can you imagine? You show up to your scheduled appointment for cataract surgery and you find out you will not be receiving anesthesia because “the hospital had decided to schedule an “experimental day” to evaluate how unsedated patients respond.” Seriously?

Who does that?

You’re cute. You’re talented. You have connections ordinary aspiring actresses will never have. And then you go and do this:

Who does that?

Your daughter give you a gift of a $25 gift card to Barnes & Noble. She knows you love to read. She’s giving what she can. And you say, “Thanks for the gift card. I guess I’ll go buy a newspaper.” Chuckle. Chuckle. Only your daughter isn’t laughing.

Who does that?

Each and every day I find things that baffle me.

I am simply baffled.

 

7 Comments

Filed under Completely Random

7 responses to “Now, Seriously. I Want To Know. Who Does That?

  1. I love these. Gave me a chuckle.

  2. I think Miley looks great! Sorry! 😀

  3. Love this idea for a post and your examples were great … I also am amazed at what some people do.
    (FYI – I just had cataract surgery .. sedation for this procedure is a very uncommon practice and is not necessary. I was given one small valium to relax and numbing drops in the eye. I was totally awake and I could not see or feel anything they were doing to my eye. They prop your eye open and you stare at a bright light. It is a very tiny, itsy-bitsy incision and mine was finished in about 15-20 minutes. I could see better immediately. Then I went out to lunch with my driver/friend – because you can not drive when you are under the influence of valium … who would do that?)

  4. You make me laugh out loud and and seriously pensive at the same time. Good job.

  5. 1. is pathetic. 2. is unnerving. 3. is not too surprising. 4. is heartbreaking.
    And 4. is far and away the worst.

Leave a Reply

