Smilin’ Into The Weekend

It’s been a long week. It’s been a tiring week. I am so ready for the weekend. And judging from some of your posts out there? You are, too!

Take the few minutes to enjoy this video. If you aren’t grinning like a fool by the end there is something seriously wrong. I know this was first introduced about 6 months ago – but watch it again. Really. It truly sends me to a happy place every time I see it.

If you’re in the mood for more fun check out Shauna’s latest post on her blog Is It 5 o’clock yet? I almost posted this one but she beat me to it!

12 Comments

Filed under Music

12 responses to “Smilin’ Into The Weekend

  1. Have you seen improv everywhere’s freeze frame at grand central station?? 🙂

  2. Cam

    I LOVE this video! And, I have to tell you something…every time I click on your blog, my eye is drawn to a little girl in your header. I know that it isn’t, but she looks just like my mama at her age! It’s uncanny! I will have to post the pic one day on my blog and let you see what I’m talking about!!

    Hope you have an awesome weekend, friend!!

  3. I had not seen this before and I liked it so much that I’m putting it in my vodpod. Thanks for posting it.

  4. I loved this, it made me cry! Thanks for posting it.

    I love your header!

  5. I love this one too!! This is my favorite! Oh, we love Sound of Music in our house (well, sans my husband…). My kids ask for this vid frequently. I also love the grand central one. Question: if you have a chance to go to a flash mob, would you? 😉

  6. I cried.
    I don’t know why I cried, I just did.
    That was really cool. The video, I mean- not me crying.
    -Jen

  7. Ungourmet and Jen – It made me cry the first time I saw it, too, with this goofy grin on my face. I think I scared the kids.

Leave a comment