Daily Archives: January 1, 2010

Help! I Have Houseguests and I Can’t Run Away!

We’ve been entertaining since before Christmas. We’re on our second set of houseguests.

The first set was helpful. They loaded the dishwasher and hand washed dishes after I cooked. 

The second set? Let’s just say we have a different set of cleaning standards. And they’re the ones who are staying the longest.

There are  now seven children in our home.

I want my house back!

I love my family. I really, really do. But the chaos. I just want it to end.

But it was only a dream…………..sigh.

Only 2 more days.

(Happy New Year. I would add an exclamation mark but I don’t want to be too loud. I’m sending you this while hiding in my closet, said in a whisper so nobody finds me. I can still hear them all outside my door. I wonder how long it will take them to find me. Please send peace, quiet and chocolate.)

18 Comments

Filed under family