It’s Award Time – Lemon Scented And Sprinkled With Sugar!

It’s time for me to pass along a couple of awards. Ok, it’s long past time since I received the awards a little while ago – but during the holiday season I barely remember deodorant in the morning. Aren’t you glad we have this computer screen between us? Hmmmm, TMI? I’ll move on…..

The sweet Aidan at Ivy League Insecurites passed along the Sugar Doll Award to me just before she took time off for the holidays. Be sure and visit her now and when she comes back from vacation. Her posts are relevant and thought-provoking. A daily must for me! I’d like to honor two sugar dolls that I love to visit:

1. The Kitchen Witch – She laughing at me calling her a “sugar doll,” I know. I can hear her. Three states away. But she is. No matter how much she tries to convince you she’s really just a cranky, old witch; don’t believe her. She’s not. She’s entertaining. She’s fun. She’s reflective and wise. But don’t take my word for it. Visit her yourself.

2. Faemom – She finds joy in the moment. She laughs at herself. She shares the sweetest moments of her family with all of us through her posts. I feel like I’m peeking into my own life, somehow, and she’s helped me to see things in the purest form. Definitely a Sugar Doll!

The Lemonade Stand Award goes to those who show great attitude and gratitude. And the sweet Naomi at Organic Motherhood with Cool Whip shared this award with me. I’d like to pass it along to….

1. Kristen at Motherese. I love to read her reflections on motherhood, friends, life. She’s wise, creative and clever. I love her outlook on life, love and raising children. A must read for me!

2. Suzicate at The Water Witch’s Daughter – This is a new blog to me but one I’ve enjoyed exploring. Suzicate is thoughtful, interesting and real. The things she ponders are things I wonder about every day. And she recognizes outloud the people she is grateful for in her posts. I admire that. So many times we assume the people close to us know how we feel about them. Suzicate doesn’t assume. She makes sure they know.

Happy reading today! And thanks, again, for visiting me!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “It’s Award Time – Lemon Scented And Sprinkled With Sugar!

  1. suzicate

    Jane, I am so honored. Your words sweet words brought tears to my eyes…it’s too early to pass them off for chopping onions! Thanks so much!

  2. I love you, kid. I’m going to flit around the house all day in Miss D.’s fairy wings and a tiara because I’m a “Sugar Doll.” My husband would have a Goddamn heart attack!

  3. I don’t know a couple of these bloggers; I’ve gotta go check them out!

  4. Thanks. I feel so special. I love your blog, and you deserve every award you’ve recieved.

  5. Congratulations on the awards and thanks for some new reads!

  6. What a nice treat to start out the new year. Thank you, Jane! I am honored by your kind words and am so grateful to have found you and your writing.

    I too adore TKW (and agree that she’s not nearly as witchy as she might like us to think!) and am excited to go check out Faemom and Suzicate.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  7. I love these awards posts. It’s so fun to check out blogs that other people recommend. I was looking for more to read–and you brought it! Thanks!

  8. unabridgedgirl

    Sweet!

  9. Looks like I have a few new blogs that I will be exploring.

Leave a comment