Wrinkled Boobs, Lucky Charms Cakes And Helping You To Spell Flummoxed – Guess I’m Just A Wealth Of Information

(Ok, we’re back. But I’m buried in laundry and sand and fast food wrappers. While I’m cleaning up and getting ready for my children’s first day of school (gasp!) I have another re-run for you. Enjoy!)

This probably only interests me. So I apologize in advance if I’m boring you. And there is so much great stuff out there, you could go somewhere else. I’m just sayin’.

I receive the most amusing search terms to find my blog. I really, really do. They make me laugh. And they make for nice, light material after two really depressing posts.

spell “flummoxed” – I guess once a teacher, always a teacher. I’m just glad someone was able to come here, read a little something fun and get ed-u-ma-cated all in one shot. (Now, the insecure me is racing back to said post, making sure I didn’t misspell flummoxed.)

husband online all day – I have no idea which post this would have generated and I want to assure all of you out there my husband is NOT addicted to the internet. End of story. Now stop asking.

jane is sleeping – Again, no idea how my blog popped up for that search. ‘Cause I have little kids. And a night owl teenager. Sleep is a luxury in this house. I wish Jane were sleeping.

wrinkled hanging boobs – Enough already!

chipped my front tooth on a staple – Ok. That really happened. And I wrote about it here. But I had it fixed so I’m cleverly disguised. You might not even recognized me if you saw me out and about in Blog World. I’m just relieved that I’m not the only one who’s done it.

hornyteens – Typed just like that. No space. All together now! And a-one-and-a-two-and-a three….Whaaaaaa? Searching for horny teens and you found me? First of all that was a long, long time ago. Second, if you’re talking about my teaching years – yes, I taught many the horny teen but I’m sure I didn’t blog about them. That’s just gross. Third, ewwwwwwww.

my favorite babysitter 10, blue – ? That’s all I got – ?

alleluia bon jovi – Now, I hate to break it to you Bon Jovi fans out there – because I know you all hang on my every music recommendation – but I’m not a huge fan of Bon Jovi. So I’m sure I’ve never written about them here. Or anywhere, for that matter. Especially with alleluia immediately preceding the name. How did that happen?

my husband sucks the joy out of life – There we go again with the husband bashing. I don’t bash my husband here! That’s for this blog. (Incidentally, a funny blog for when a particular someone is driving you crazy.) And my husband never sucks the joy out of life. (fingers and toes crossed, biting back a big guffaw)

lucky charms cake – Sounds interesting. I’m intrigued. But you landed here? Sounds more like something my good friend TKW would cook up!

what does a woman 120 pounds 5 ’5 look like – Come a little closer, honey, and I’ll show you. (wink, wink) But seriously, Buddy. Every woman in those crazy chat rooms you hang out in says she’s 5’5″ and 120 lbs. You need to turn off the computer, quit sucking the joy out of life and get out there and meet REAL people. Seriously, dude.

do boobs get wrinkled – Apparently, YES. But I can only answer in the affirmative based on the number of times other people search about wrinkled boobs and ended up here. I’m just left wondering how it is so many of you out there have seen me naked?

Don’t forget! Write your post about blogging to help me celebrate my one year in Blog World. We’ll all meet back here in 4 days (August 13) to link, learn and maybe have a few laughs!

18 Comments

Filed under Completely Random, funny

18 responses to “Wrinkled Boobs, Lucky Charms Cakes And Helping You To Spell Flummoxed – Guess I’m Just A Wealth Of Information

  1. Lucky Charms…in a cake? Ewww…

    Haven’t had to confront “wrinkled boobs” yet, but I’m sure my day will come (although I probably won’t find it necessary to Google)…

    Wendy

    • Love the idea of a Lucky Charm Cake…I just made 3 new Facebook friends that like Lucky Charms and Froot Loops..we are planing world dominance…so Wendy you better be careful….:-).
      I am completely impressed by anyone who even thinks they can spell flummoxed..and I google words all the time to see if I have spelled them write (or would that be right?) thinking back to the last time I used flummoxed. . .
      Thanks Jane, for brightening a dreary humid Chicago Morning.

  2. Your blog was “featured” on the WordPress start page, that’s how I found your site. 🙂

    Hornyteens? EWW indeed!

  3. I always am so tickled by these posts. People are odd, odd ducks, aren’t they?

  4. I haven’t checked google searches to my blog in ages. The hilarity of yours has me minded to!

  5. I can’t remember how I came across this blog, but I feel utterly confident in saying it had nothing to do with wrinkled boobs. Occasionally my husband sucks the joy out of my life, but he always finds a way to put it back in. Because I’m scary when I’m joy-sucked.

  6. OK, here’s the deal. I’m decidedly not going to reveal which search phrase led me to this post. I have my rights! 🙂

  7. LOL. Oh dear…the things that are on the internet.

  8. LOL very funny! I am always amazed when I look at my stats too – and think ‘how the hell did my profile turn up with that search’ – and more to the point – why is someone even “searching” with that!!! LOL Hope you’re well x

  9. I do not know you, but I love you already. I linked to your post about paying it forward and stayed for the rest. You have a new regular reader.

  10. jterrill

    I have to admit that when I logged on to my blog today and found a comment from a total stranger I was so excited. Even more so, after I read it and they liked my post. How can I find out how people are finding my blog? Can you help a girl out with a little info?
    Thanks!

    • Since you have a WordPress blog, it’s fairly easy. Just start exploring your dashboard and your blog stats pages. There you’ll find limited info on where people are clicking from, search engine terms that were used to find your blog, etc. Hope that helps!

  11. Funny what people come up with. The google searches on my blog give me a chuckle too.

  12. Question: how do you find out these search terms? Is there a special program you run? Or do people tell you? Just curious. It’d be interesting to hear how people find me, too. =)

  13. This whole post just made me laugh. I am glad I stopped by even if it is 10PM and I should be in bed with my wrinkled boobs after having my lucky charms cake. Thank you for this. it has been a treat. Hope you will stop by my blog sometime.

  14. caroline foster

    Lol!! Just stumbled on your blog as I searched how to spell flummoxed!!! What a great way to start my day. Thank you 🙂

  15. Aleea La Roche

    Me too….stumbled on your site as I was making sure I’d spelled flummoxed correctly…the perfect word for my comment, elsewhere.
    I must say, it was the rather odd combination of items that caused me to click on the link…In the nanosecond before clicking on it, I wondered if the writer was expressing a state of flummox while baking a Lucky Charms cake and exposing her wrinkled boobs. And, what, I thought to myself, caused the flummox; the wrinkles or the cake. For an instant, the imagery discombobulated me, and I remained flummoxed until I read your blog. I enjoyed. Thanks!

Leave a comment