Daily Archives: February 27, 2010

A Little Sunshine For This Dreary Winter Weekend

Some of you are suffering a cold and dreary winter. Where I live it certainly has been colder than most winters I can remember. But there have been rays of sunshine dancing on my blog and I have WackyMummy and Lisa at Peripheral Perceptions to thank.

I received this award last weekend. Please note it was received before my Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday posts were visible — not very sunshiny posts at all. Do you think they’ll take it back? Ha-ha! They can’t! I already posted here on my blog. And no take-backsies! I called it!

The only requirement is to pass it along to 12 other bloggers. Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy. Gee, that’s so easy I keep looking for a catch. But there isn’t one. Yay! So here goes —

An Attitude Adjustment  – A new blog for me but one I look forward to visiting daily. My “attitude” gets shaken up a bit every time I visit and I like that about her!

Bad Mommy Moments – When I read ck, I feel heard. If I were to pick up the phone and say, “You’ll never guess what happened to me today!” she would totally get it. She’s wise. She’s fun. She cherishes the simple, precious moments that make up our lives as mothers. She reminds me of what is good inside all of us.

Diary Of A Virgin Novelist – A new find! A very “real” writer with real advice. She is generous with her wisdom, encouraging and supportive. I love peeking in on her blog.

Faemom – Ahhh, sweet Fae. She reminds me of a (way) younger version of me. Struggling through motherhood, she takes it all in stride. She doesn’t have to work to see the joy in a moment. And the antics of her children keep me giggling.

Ivy League Insecurities – Well crafted posts that make me crave more. I’ve described her blog before as “whimsically philosophical” and I just have to say it again. Because it’s true! She has the perfect mix to her posts: light/dark, funny/sad, simple/intricate. Beautifully illustrated with snippets from her life. She is a joy to read!

The Kitchen Witch – Many of you already know her, TKW for short. I’m pretty sure one of you introduced her to me. And I’m so glad you did! She’s funny. She has great stories. Yummy recipes. Clever and entertaining posts. And amazing taste in blog friends. Love you, Sweetie!

Momalon – one of my new favorite reads! Two sisters sharing a blog. And sharing wisdom and laughter and love.

Motherese – I love stopping by Motherese because she offers interesting vignettes that keep me wondering and pondering. She stirs my mind and my soul. Thank you, Kristen!

Naptime Writing – I’m beginning to see a theme here but this is another blog makes me think. And thinking is good, in my book. Thoughtful posts that make me pause. Absolutely LOVE her writing!

 Organic Motherhood With Cool Whip – With a blog title like that, how can you not check it out? I love the title because that’s exactly me! We live a life with organic veggies and milk, free range chickens and a trip to Starbucks and Mickey D’s every once in a while (ok, more than a while). This blog delivers – pure and simple (with a red dye no. 40 cherry on top, of course)

Square Peg In A Round Hole – And she ‘s not receiving this award because she just gave me one (Thanks Peg!). Honest! I started this post 2 days before she posted her awards. And I noticed that she’s already received this award. Well, tough. She’s getting it twice. She’s THAT good.

The Water Witch’s Daughter – This woman can craft a story. I get lost in her words. I can never skim her posts; I savor every word.

 There you have it! Twelve deserving sunshiny blogs. Enjoy your weekend – now get reading!

17 Comments

Filed under friends