There’s Plenty of Love to Go Around

A dear blogger over at Classroom Confessions was sweet enough to send some love my way. Cammy thinks I have “fantastic” blog. She awarded me “Kreativ Blogger.” Thanks, Cammy! And Maureen, of IslandRoar, sent me some “Lovely Blog Award” love. Thanks, Maureen! I’m going to share the love with the following…but first…..

Part of the Kreativ Blogger Award I need to share seven random facts about myself.
1. I was a competitive swimmer for 12 years.
2. I am addicted to Coke (a-Cola, that is.)
3. Twenty years ago I had a small part in a major motion picture. I won’t say which one but Kiefer Sutherland is an absolute angel and so was the director. The other main star and a sleazy producer? Not so much. It completely turned me off of show biz and I took another direction with my life and I’m glad I did.
4. My first words were sung to the tune of a Herman’s Hermits song.
5. The first time I sang the Hallelujah Chorus in rehearsal with the Symphony Chorale I was a part of, I cried and couldn’t stop.
6. I visited Disney World the first year it opened and it continues to be my favorite place to vacation, much to my husband’s chagrin.
7. When I was younger I wanted to be the next Judy Blume.

3993960956_8696fc093d

I’d like to share the Kreative Blog Award with…
Robin at Passions and Soapboxes – She give great post and has such a grounded, loving relationship with her family. I’m hoping she’ll adopt me!

The Absence of Alternatives – Is it weird I’m honoring her twice? No! She makes me think and thinking is good. Love her writing style. If you dare….check her out!

Maureen at IslandRoar – No, she’s not getting this because she just gave me one. I already had her in mind when Cammy sent me her award. Maureen just tagged me before I could tag her. I enjoy checking in with her every day! Wonderful writing. She tells a great story.

lovelyblog

And now the Lovely Blog Award. It feels a bit odd giving this award out again since I just gave this award to 5 Lovely Bloggers a week ago. But since the purpose of this is to recognize bloggers and send new readers their way I’m going award it again. And I’m choosing some “new” blogs (new to me) that I have stumbled upon and recently bookmarked. So…..

Warm Chocolate Milk – Beautiful writing and beautiful pictures. Need I say more?

If Evolution Really Works – Another excellent writer. Are you seeing a trend here?

Is it 5 o’clock Yet? – Her writing cracks me up. She’s so popular I’m sure she’s rolling her eyes at yet another fan giving her an award but if you need a little pick me up, she’s your gal!

There you have it – some of my old favorites, some of my new. Enjoy! And thanks again to all of you who stop by to see what I have to say. I’m truly honored.

16 Comments

Filed under off topic

16 responses to “There’s Plenty of Love to Go Around

  1. Thanks Jane! And no, I’m not rolling my eyes. I’m honored.

    xo

    • OMG. I’m going to faint! Thanks, Shauna (can I call you Shauna?)….Ok, now I’m getting all cyber stalkerish. Sorry… Thanks for coming by for your award and you truly do deserve the extra hits it might send your way. You are one funny lady!

  2. Thank you so much!! I really am honored! I read your blog regularly as well and I really do enjoy your writing! I’m glad we have “met”!

  3. Jane, you make me feel so not alone in this vast blogging world. This may be presumptuous, but I wish we were friends in real life because I can tell you are that one Best Friend that every woman needs in her life who would steer her straight, give her strength, and provide her with wise advice. I’m deeply honored to be part of your blogging network. Yes, I think you have made connections for many of us here. I feel blessed. Thank you.

  4. Sorry I was being kind of incoherent. I also hope I don’t sound like a needy person… and I promise I will not stalk you in real life. LOL. Just in the cyber space… 😉

  5. Joe

    I love posts like this, I always end up adding other people’s favorite blogs to my reading list. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Thanks for sharing so many new blogs to explore!

    Very interesting 8 random facts about yourself.

  7. Ooops! I meant seven random facts not eight. 🙂

  8. Thank you Jane. This was unexpected but much appreciated. I can’t believe you thought of me. Thank you Thank you Thank you, okay shutting up now before I make an even bigger fool of myself. 😀

  9. Aw, you’re the best.
    Can’t wait to check out some new blogs!
    Thanks.

  10. Yay!
    I too wanted to be Judy Blume.. or JK Rowling, but alas, I am an English teacher instead. Haha!

  11. I cry at the Hallelujah Chorus almost every time I hear it. I have made it a tradition in my household to listen to it every Christmas Eve with the lights low and candles lit everywhere. I will have to check out some of these blogs, because I would trust your judgment any day! P.S. Pretty cool about the movie bit!

  12. LisaF

    Robin at passions and soapboxes is one of my favorite bloggers and I’m visiting yours on her recommendation. I really like your style and immediately added you to my RSS feed this Monday morning. If you are ever in my neck of the WordPress woods, please drop in and say “Hi!”

Leave a comment